Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

image

How much I wished to be able to use the #narsissist in my Instagram photos you have no idea! 

Now that Selfridges.com did me this immense joy and made shipping available for some selected NARS items, this is the final result! A bunch of eyeshadows and two beautiful, beautiful blushes!

I’ll take the blushes out of the way first, as they were the first that went into my cart!

image

So, without second thoughts, I picked Deep Throat, one of NARS‘ cult favourite blushes among the beauty addicts all-over the world. It’s one of their most best selling blushes, right next to Orgasm ( which btw wasn’t available ).

And my second pick was this gorgeous highlighting, gold hued blush with an absolutely gorgeous name: Albatross. Can’t wait to use this one too!

My favourite makeup God, Peter Philips from Dior ( I’m sure you already know who I’m talking about if you followed my makeup obsessive rambles for a while! ) used this amazing pink-toned highlighting Diorblush in #536 Peach Splendor for the makeup look on the Ready-to-Wear Spring 2015 Colection. I instantly felt in love with the colour and the soft, diffused effect on the cheeks ( You can read the whole post about the entire Dior S/S 2015 makeup collection here).

I have high hopes that with Albatross I will get the same soft effect: a golden, diffused touch!

image

As you can see I went a bit eyeshadow crazy too! According to the reviews I red online, these are amazing as well! So I got myself “a few” to try out!

Of course I went for neutrals first! Alhambra – a beautiful little palette I see myself reaching for everyday. Cordura, another beautiful eyeshadow palette, the colours are more dark and intense, excellent for a smokey eye. Alhambra and Cordura coordinate themselves in colour so a combination between the two is most likely to happen!

The last eyeshadow palette I went for was in a bolder colour combination! It has this name that always puts a smile on my face: Mélusine. Behind this lovely name there’s also a funny character… But I will tell you more about it when I will write a proper review.

image

I also picked two gorgeous single eye shadows, one in a not-so-surprisingly taupe colour Ashes to Ashes and another one, Mekong, in the most gorgeous deep, dark chocolate brown, with iridescent specks of glitter… just because it was too gorgeous not to! […]

This was it… For now!

Next I would love to get my hands on a couple of their new Audacious Lipsticks Collection lipsticks ( I currently have 5 on my list!? ), but most of the shades I want are only for English buyers with the Buy&Collect program or they’re currently out of stock.

Same questions as in my previous “New in…”, the Charlotte Tilbury makeup post…  What recommendations do you have for me? What are your NARS favourites and what should I get next? And, of course, what product do you want me to review first?

See you soon, beautiful!

xx, Annie