Tags

, , , , ,

photo 4 copy

Yesterday I posted this picture on my Instagram account with the caption: ” You stack your jewellery, I stack my… Burberry 😀 😛 ” and many of you seemed to like it = me happy! Haha!

I have always loved Burberry ( can you tell?! ) but everything went down the hill this Monday, when during London Fashion Week Burberry presented the latest Prorsum Womenswear S/S 2015 Collection, called The Birds and the Bees. I am so obsessed with this collection and the makeup Wendy Rowe created that I will write a post dedicated to this event soon!

That aside, since it is Autumn already, I thought it would be the right time to give you two Burberry blush ideas to wear this season.

photo 5 copy

The Burberry Light Glow Blush is a lightweight blush which is meant to give your skin a healthy fresh glow without making it look shiny or glittery. It manages to do this thanks to the silicone particles in its formula which provide an effortless and even application, plus the wild rose extract and its moisturizing benefits. The result is a complexion that glows with natural looking radiance.

Here I have the #02 Cameo and #06 Tangerine.

photo 7 copy

I can describe #02 Cameo as a medium dusty-rose colour with very subtle plummy undertones which were soooo difficult to to catch on camera; hopefully you can sense them too! Looking at it in direct sunlight you can detect small particles of shimmer which will not translate when applied on the cheeks whatsoever. On the cheeks it appears matte but somehow manages to give a discreet satin finish that lends a luminous sheen to your skin.

photo 6 copy

The same finish you can detect on #06 Tangerine. As the name suggests, Tangerine is more of an orange coloured blush but that is not the only colour that comes in my mind when I am looking at it. It is close to tangerine in colour but it is muted down by the soft pink undertones which make it so wearable for both cooler or warmer skin tones.

Next you have the two blushes swatched on my arm and on my cheeks. Please notice the pigmentation and the amazing colours. A swipe is enough for a natural look but is so easily buildable to a more daring look.

photo 1 copy – Burberry Light Glow #02 Cameo ( left ) and #06 Tangerine ( right )

photo 3 copy – Burberry Light Glow #02 Cameo

photo 2 copy – Burberry Light Glow #06 Tangerine

The texture of these blushes is buttery soft which allows such an easy blending – no need to worry you will be left with a harsh line on your face because they “strech” and blend in with a seamless result. And it is impossible to overdo your blush with them!

The packaging is gorgeous! So eye-catching, sleek and elegant, that well-known and appreciated sober British elegance…

As you can see in the pictures above, the Burberry checked signature print is on the packaging and on the powder as well.

As for the signature powdery-rose Burberry makeup scent, which many are bothered by, I personally like it! It wears off in a matter of minutes where the blush lasts on your skin for over 7 hours.

Have you tried these blushes yet?

See you soon, beautiful!

xx, Annie